Global Posts
    34 Global Posts
    I have noticed that every time the keylock engages and my screen saver comes on, the Wi-Fi radio turns off. When I hit a key to turn the screen back on, I don't have Wi-Fi anymore. If I set it to "always on" it will turn on and reconnect to the network when I turn the screen on, but that tells me it wasn't connected when the screen was off. I'd like for it to use my wireless to get email, etc when I'm at home.

If I set it to "only on button press" I have to connect every single time I wake up the screen. I've never used Wi-Fi on Windows Mobile before. Is this how it works or a problem with the Pro?

Thanks,
    Brian
    Quote Originally Posted by AvengerBB View Post
    I have noticed that every time the keylock engages and my screen saver comes on, the Wi-Fi radio turns off. When I hit a key to turn the screen back on, I don't have Wi-Fi anymore. If I set it to "always on" it will turn on and reconnect to the network when I turn the screen on, but that tells me it wasn't connected when the screen was off. I'd like for it to use my wireless to get email, etc when I'm at home.

If I set it to "only on button press" I have to connect every single time I wake up the screen. I've never used Wi-Fi on Windows Mobile before. Is this how it works or a problem with the Pro?

Thanks,
    Brian
    Check for a 'power save' option. That may affect your situation.
    Grant Smith
    A+, Net+, MCPx2, BSIT/VC, MIS

eNVENT Technologies
    Use your imagination.
    --
    Sprint HTC Evo 4G

DISCLAIMER: The views, conclusions, findings and opinions of this author are those of this author and do not necessarily reflect the views of eNVENT Technologies.
    Global Posts
    34 Global Posts
    I did check that and it seems that only effects the radio power, not the way it functions.