1.    #1  
    Hello,

I recently purchased a used 700wx for use with my Verizon account. I'm new to smartphones in general and wondered if anyone here could help me with a few questions.

First, I use Thunderbird (a Mozilla product) for my email, calendar, contacts and to-do lists. I was wondering if anyone here also uses Thunderbird and BirdieSync to synchronize their Treo with it?

Secondly, I've downloaded and installed the free version of Resco File Explorer, but it didn't come with the register editor as advertised. I suppose the editor comes with the purchase of the product? I don't mind paying the $25. I just want to be sure of what I will receive. I have sent an email to Resco and haven't yet received a reply. Many thanks for your help.
    Quote Originally Posted by father24 View Post
    Hello,

I recently purchased a used 700wx for use with my Verizon account. I'm new to smartphones in general and wondered if anyone here could help me with a few questions.

First, I use Thunderbird (a Mozilla product) for my email, calendar, contacts and to-do lists. I was wondering if anyone here also uses Thunderbird and BirdieSync to synchronize their Treo with it?

Secondly, I've downloaded and installed the free version of Resco File Explorer, but it didn't come with the register editor as advertised. I suppose the editor comes with the purchase of the product? I don't mind paying the $25. I just want to be sure of what I will receive. I have sent an email to Resco and haven't yet received a reply. Many thanks for your help.
    I have the full version of Resco Explorer and it comes with the Registry Editor. You will be most happy with this program. It's a big step above the File Explorer under MS Windows.

I can't help with Thunderbird; maybe someone else will offer their help.