1.    #1  
    Short version: Does Windows Mobile (or the 800w in particular) seamlessly switch from Bluetooth stereo to a received phonecall?

Longer version: I've no Windows Mobile experience. I own a Treo 755p. I'm beginning to consider the switch to WinMo for a number of reasons. Here's one:

Scenario #1: If I receive (and accept) a call while I'm listening to a streamed podcast through one of my Bluetooth stereo headphones, the phone call does not get routed through my headphones, most times. So, I have to stop what I'm doing (like biking) to move the headphones out of the way and put the Treo to my ear. This is incredibly inconvenient.*

If I'm not using Bluetooth stereo, when I receive the call, there's no problem. I can hear the caller and the caller can hear me.

Apparently, it's the transition that's the problem. I don't know if that's because of the Treo's Bluetooth limitations or because of Softick Audio Gateway or what. I've used different Bluetooth headphones with the same results, so I don't think they're the problem. I'm *hoping* that Windows Mobile's native Bluetooth stereo functionality means that it never or rarely fails in Scenario 1.

Is that true?

* And I've tried pressing the button on the Bluetooth stereo headphones to attempt to reconnect Bluetooth, during the call. No love.
    * Stuck patches? Partial erase worked for me.
    * Stuck virtual keyboard? Partial erase AND folder deletion worked for me.
    I have the 800w and I'm using the Jabra BT8010 stereo headset. I listen to music all the time and have had no problems receiving calls. The music pauses, I take the call and when the call is over, the music resumes where it left off. Haven't had to do anything special.
    Bell Rotary --> Kyocera 6035 --> Kyocera 7135 --> Palm Treo 800w
    Quote Originally Posted by NicksGarage View Post