1.    #1  
    Would knowledgeable folk expect to be able to sign up for an AT&T prepaid plan with the unlimited data and messaging features, take the SIM card from the GoPhone and put it in a Treo Pro, and have it work? (forgive me if this is miscategorized, I've never used an unlocked device before)
    Yes. Just try not to call AT&T Support for help on the Treo, they MAY say you can't use it.

You can also get the settings for data and SMS online, if your SIM card won't enter them automatically.
    HP has officially ruined it's own platform and kicked webOS loyalists and early TouchPad adopters to the curb. You think after you drop it like a hot potato and mention it made no money and is costing you money, anyone else wants it??? Way to go HP!!

And some people are fools to keep believing their hype. HP has shown they will throw webOS under the bus and people are still having faith in them??? News flash: if it's own company won't stand behind it, it's finished!
    Quote Originally Posted by matid View Post
    Would knowledgeable folk expect to be able to sign up for an AT&T prepaid plan with the unlimited data and messaging features, take the SIM card from the GoPhone and put it in a Treo Pro, and have it work? (forgive me if this is miscategorized, I've never used an unlocked device before)
    Dude (or dudette, i really can't tell 'cause your name sounds unisex), the Pro is an unlocked phone so whatever services you have on the SIM card like data/sms will work fine.
    .....Life is But Such Sweet Sorrow.....