1.    #1  
    I was messing around with regedits today and was setting my max char. per message for texts and started goofing with the general folder and ran across this....
    HKLM\Software\Palm\Varnish\Messaging\General...
    it gave me several names and values (sorry don't know the lingo, and terms, a noob) and I changed "IsMMSSupported" from "0" to "1" and and when i went to text it gave me an option to send a picture via TEXT message.... So I did a test and it came back "Delivery Failed... Code: Error-Transient-Network"
    Is this Sprint Blocking MMS or may i am getting some where??? Please let me know...
    Like i said i am a noob but I know Sprint hates us trying to get MMS to work, so if this needs to be deleted I understand. However MMS should be a standard.

EDIT... Screen Caps
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by 700wxRules; 09/10/2008 at 09:14 PM. Reason: Screen Caps
    The registry has the keys for MMS in case the phone is ever released on a carrier that will support MMS on windows mobile. The backend of Sprint's network currently doesn't support MMS on windows mobile, as well as blackberries, that is why you get the error whenever you try to send a picture mail.
    That's why I use SMMS without a problem all it took was a donation of $5
    Global Posts
    728 Global Posts
    I seem to recall there's a way to get mms on sprint on a mogul.

(not certain- I'm on vz of late)

might want to search- cause if I'm not imagining that would mean wm can do mms on sprint.

I vaguely remember arcsoft being involved.

but again might all be my memory getting wonky...

goodluck.
    Quote Originally Posted by superman26 View Post
    That's why I use SMMS without a problem all it took was a donation of $5
    Does SMMS work well? Is it trustworthy?
    Global Posts
    627 Global Posts
    It works great. Been using it since it was first released.
    Global Posts
    756 Global Posts