Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    46 Global Posts
    Hi guys (and gals) -

I'm new to WMExperts but I'm not new to WinMob products nor Windows in general. I'm definitely pumped up for the Treo Pro as it matches my main desires in a phone: qwerty keyboard, touchscreen and good size

My first WinMob phone was the MPX200 but that was in the old days.

I'm really torn between the Blackberry Bold and the Treo Pro but I'm getting the Treo first because it will interface with my work email. (Work doesn't support Blackberry.)

I'm using a Curve 8310 now and I do like it's interface - it's very snappy for such a low CPU - but of course, I'm lacking my work email. (I'm not allowed forward emails either.) A lack of work email is not all that bad (hehe) but I am missing a few things from time to time.

After reading a few reviews, I'm starting to get concerned over the Treo Pro's not-so-fast CPU.

I'm starting to wonder if Palm didn't shoot themselves in the foot here. All the reports I've read about the Treo Pro insist it's sluggish with even common dialogs. This is not good news. I wonder if there will be a way to improve the speed (even if that means a bit of hacking??)

What do you guys think about this?
    Quote Originally Posted by cnick6 View Post
    I'm starting to wonder if Palm didn't shoot themselves in the foot here. All the reports I've read about the Treo Pro insist it's sluggish with even common dialogs. This is not good news. I wonder if there will be a way to improve the speed (even if that means a bit of hacking??)
    It would be great if you could share with us the articles that you read. Thanks.
    Last edited by GFONG; 09/02/2008 at 11:56 PM.
    I don't think the 850/Pro is slow per se (especially compared to other WM devices), Dieter was merely saying that the 800w still felt zippier.