Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I am at a total lost about syncing my 800.

Moving from a 650 to the 800.

I have activesync on my desktop and I had to install the trial version of Outlook 2007.
    But the (2) never seem to meet. All I want to sync is my calendar,contacts and onenote.

When I purchased my phone the Sprint folks migrated my contact list to my 800 but now I can't seem to get the contact list to Outlook '07 on my laptop.

I am a relative newbie when it comes to syncing, so if you can determine what I did/need to do, could you step by step for me.

Appreciate any help you can give me. I really need to clean up my contacts list and don't want to enter/edit on the stuff from my phone.

Thanks in advance.
    Try uninstalling ActiveSync from your PC and reinstalling, to see if then it might properly associate your Treo with Outlook. Or did you already install ActiveSync after installing Outlook 2007?
  3.    #3  
    Ok have reinstalled activesync. I have it open on desktop. I have tried to activesync from my phone and it is trying to connect but nothing. The activesync on the desktop, I tried to open but no go.
    Make sure you perform a backup of the contacts and appointments with Sprite Backup (ROM app), in case the phone's db gets erased.
    Setup an e-mail account in Outlook if you have not already. You might have to try reinstalling ActiveSync again after that.
    And yea, what crazie.eddie said .
  7.    #7  
    Outlook is already set-up and receiving emails. It is my gmail account.

But how do I move the contacts from my 800 to outlook.
    I'm at a loss at this point. Sometimes rebooting my PC has helped if I've had issues with ActiveSync, but I really don't know what your problem might be or honestly how to fix it.
    I was just having some trouble with ActiveSync after restoring a backup and the following helped me. Perhaps this might help you also.