Global Posts
    680 Global Posts
    Anyone know anything about this holster?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Holster-Car-Char...d=p3286.c0.m14

Looks interesting and a lot less expensive than the nice one Seidio sells.

UPDATE:

Same thing, different seller?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Black-Swivel-Bel...d=p3286.c0.m14
    Palm III -> Handspring Visor Deluxe -> Dell Axim X5 Advanced -> Dell Axim X3i -> Dell Axim X50v -> Cingular 8125 -> Sprint Palm Treo 700Wx -> ->Palm Treo 700P (my wife's but I played with it ) -> Sprint Mogul -> Treo 800w -> Touch Pro & Treo Pro.
    Global Posts
    32 Global Posts
    Although I have no experience with this specific holster, I can tell you this; From my experience "You get what you pay for" I recently purchased the seidio plastic holster and have been impressed.

I have purchased similar holsters for my Treo 700p and within 1 week it broke from the small tabs that it sat in.

Despite the recent (minor) problems with the seidio holster and some of their other products (stylus) - I purchased anyways. I've been satisfied now for one week with moderate to heavy use of my holster and stylus. My only major gripe is PRICE. Do I feel this product is worth $29.95 - Absolutely not. Would I recommend - Yes, with the caveat of it's price.

$15.95 or even $19.95 would be easier to swallow...

Considering this holster is only, roughly, $7-8 you might want to bite and give us an idea of it's quality and durability. Heck who knows, if it's equal to or greater than the Seidio holster maybe they would consider lowering their price ...
    I dont blame them for charging $29.95 because they are pretty much the only ones selling it so its a supply vs demand issue. If the holster was $20, I doubt it would sell THAT much more, so they are maxmizing profit here.
    Global Posts
    104 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jaysen View Post