1.    #1  
    I'm new to basically any type of phone that has more functionality then a calulator. I've had my 800w for probably 3 weeks now and I've got it setup just right thanks to these forums.

I just received a storage card from newegg and I had a question. What do I store on the card and what should I keep in system memory? I've seen posts where people said specific things need to be installed to specific places..... Themes/Icons/etc... what good practices should I inherit?

Thank you.
    The 800w has plenty of program space available. So you can store all your apps, themes, icons, on the device since it has allot of program space available. And put documents, music, audio/video files on the Micro SD card. I also keep backups of the device on the Micro SD card, as well as .cab files that I have installed on the device. I also place the maps for Garmin and TomTom on the card.

Also, since the 800w has BT and Wi-Fi, if your computer has BT and/or you have a Wi-Fi network, it's better to send/receive files via BT/Wi-Fi instead of constantly removing the Micro SD card and placing it in a Micro SD card reader. You may end up losing or damaging the card if you keep constantly removing/inserting it.
    Last edited by crazie.eddie; 08/17/2008 at 12:13 PM.
    I have always tended to put as little as possible on the device and there for what works from the card goes to the card, which is most everything in both the POS and WM worlds. I find though that if it has to interact with another application or play automagically that it really wants to be in main memory.

At this time I have 52.6mb free of main memory for program usage; 93.7 free for storage and on the card I have 7166mb of memory free.

I would venture to say that I have 4 applications installed to the device and the rest on the card.