Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I've been gone for a while, being that I got sick and tired of waiting, and waiting, and waiting some more. I've been using a Blackberry for the past 4 months.

However, I'm tired of EDGE-only, and I just did a hard reset of my trust Treo 750, and nothing beats the Treo form factor.

I see contests, releases of pics, and full specs, but where is this thing now??? It's AUGUST, my friends...I played around with a Treo 800w from Sprint today, and boy, the 320x320 sure is nice, along with the fast EVDO Rev. A.

What............is the holdup??? The I'll be getting the Blackberry Bold, which will be 3G, but I'd rather get the Treo 850. We've all been talking about it for what feels like forever now.

I'm ready to buy...NOW. Why are we putting up with this nonsense???

Your thoughts??? Did I miss a halfway reliable release date??
    Treo Pro | Blackberry Bold OS 4.6.0.167 | Slingbox PRO-HD | Plantronics 665 Bluetooth

Internet Sharing tethering app --> Awesome

It should be out this month or the next. I can't see them giving up too much time to a Bold release.
    this month or next? I'm going to go with Oct/Nov for this thing, if even that.
  4.    #4  
    skfny, I would love to believe that, but I tend to believe gadgetluva. However, why do you think this month or next?? We've been talking about this thing for half a year it seems.

Sprint got TWO beautiful high-speed devices within less than a month...I'll probably get the Treo 800w for 30 days to just try it out.

I'm also going to get the Blackberry Bold, which appears to be rock solid, but I am a Windows Mobile fan, and I continue to love the Treo form factor. Palm is just one big mess these days, isn't it? I don't understand any of this from a business perspective.
    Treo Pro | Blackberry Bold OS 4.6.0.167 | Slingbox PRO-HD | Plantronics 665 Bluetooth

Actually, the pain we feel is mostly our own fault.
    Sure, Palm seems to be so slow when it comes to releases.