1.    #1  
    Please see the pictures. Look at the MicroUSB connector. The colors are different.

I put them side by side to compare. I found out that the one with black connector has much better speaker (volume, quality) but the screen color is not as vivid as the other one; the one with a white connector has extremely horrible speaker quality. You just can't turn on speaker when you talk to people. It's gonna kill you. And when you play music the speaker sounds like mono.

Can somebody start a Poll about this? Sorry I am a newbie here and I don't know how to do it.

This is my first treo and to tell you the truth I am disappointed. Both of my phones have problem with USB charging. When I first connect them to the computer, they are fine. They are charging. But after I tether for a while, the batteries become really hot and they start draining.

It seems my mogul and touch can't get retired now.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    well mine is definitely the black connector...but i still have the cracking speaker sound at different time.....but i guess i wouldn't know if mine is better then the other one...
    Global Posts
    122 Global Posts
    Mne is white and i still have the issue with the speaker. I think the speaker is a general issue, nothing specific to batch.
    I got whitey.
    Sometimes it seems like there are two versions of my own 800w. It's inconsistent on sooo many levels, but still great.
    I wouldn't say the USB connector color means there are two versions. Different manufacturing plants can use USB ports from different companies. The same plant could've had 2 shipments of USB ports from 2 different places (to make sure they got enough). Could be a number of other reasons. Just means they're not from the same exact line of production. The speaker quality is just a coincidence, imo.
    Quote Originally Posted by leemaverickly View Post