1.    #1  
    I am a 700P owner and it's on its last legs (been dropper several times ).

I've never used a Windows Mobile device before and I was wondering if any of you could tell me how different, better or worse, the calendar functions are on the 800W compared with the 700P?

The majority of my use with is for appointments and the like so any info you can provide will be extremely helpful to me.

Thanks
  2.    #2  
    Did I offend someone..
    doubt that you offended anyone. sorry I have no idea how to answer your question as I have been using Windows Mobile devices and have not used Palm OS (except back in the days when I was using a Sony CLIE).
    Global Posts
    565 Global Posts
    I did the jump (from 700p to AT&T Tilt). If you have specific questions I am more than happy to answer

The calendar functions in WM are much more powerful than in PalmOS. I use Outlook for keeping up everything sync'ed, just FYI.

One thing I found hard to do in the 700p was recurring appointments and multi-day appointments. If I had to change something in a recurring appointment in the 700p, Hotsync would sometimes go bananas and generate a new entry on the recurring appointment and let me resolve the conflict. When I had an appointment in Outlook that lasted for more than a day (i.e. vacation time), Hotsync had to literally chop it into one day calendar entries. That does not happen here.

The calendar has also a very useful "Go to" option if you are looking for a particular entry or a particular date. This I don't recall seeing in the 700p. Maybe I'll double check this with my wife's Centro.

If you use Outlook in a corporate environment, your calendar will show meeting times and attendees, and this info is also displayed in the phone. Also when you enter a new appointment in the handheld, you can write down attendees and then Active sync will send the meeting invite automatically. I don't use exchange services so this is kinda useful.