Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    So I know there are many people who will be going from Palm OS to WM 6.1, and that's me included next week, but I have no idea where to begin. Now I dont know if there is a thread related to this, but since I am new to the WM OS, I wont know what programs for WM will be close to the ones I have on my Palm.

I have a small idea from just reading some things, but there is always that... What is ESSENTIAL when I first get it, and what are some of the programs you really like, and are glad you found.

I am sure there are a few people on here who have used both OS's and can give some good feedback. If someone can help with that, i'll list some programs and maybe someone can tell me what would replace them.

2day from shsh (Love this program for the all around organization)
    2dial from shsh (this phone app is a killer phone app as some will attest)

Agendus Pro from Iambic I believe there is a WM version. If there is something else that is better, please list what you use.

BugMe (cool little program to actually write on the screen to take notes. I use this when I am at work and want to look up a product. I launch it, and write down the number just as if I had pen and paper)

Butler by Hobbyist (this is a cant live without program for the Palm OS, and the alerts, alarms, and overall sweetness of the program is amazing.) I have heard people mention TreoAlert, but I am not sure if it is the same thing.

Chatter (I guess people are still trying to figure out the best e-mail app for WM)

CorePlayer (I know there is a WM version, so that should be no problem)

Kinoma (my guess is Kinoma for WM will be out sometime)

Documents to Go ( I believe there is a WM version of it out)

MunduIM (not sure what IM people are using)

Resco Neeews (Love this RSS program, and I have no clue what is used for WM)

Opera (that should be no problem since there is mini and 9.5)