Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm having some trouble downloading opera mini on my new 800w. When I click the link, it simply saves the file, and then when I click on the file, it says no applications are associated. I'm a newbie to smartphones, so I am sure this is a pretty simple issue, but if someone could help me out that would be appreciated.
  2. NRG
    Global Posts
    3,670 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gw1754 View Post
    I'm having some trouble downloading opera mini on my new 800w. When I click the link, it simply saves the file, and then when I click on the file, it says no applications are associated. I'm a newbie to smartphones, so I am sure this is a pretty simple issue, but if someone could help me out that would be appreciated.
    It is possible it is a zip file. Download Resco Explorer, and see if it see it.
    Global Posts
    58 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gw1754 View Post

There are 3 options to download - one is phone, one is PC, & one is SMS.. which did you choose?
  4. NRG
    Global Posts
    3,670 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tilroc View Post
    There are 3 options to download - one is phone, one is PC, & one is SMS.. which did you choose?
    I did the PC, because it adds options to your PC(such Send to Device).
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by tilroc View Post
    I just went to operamini.com on my phone, and clicked on "Download Opera Mini." When the download box comes up, it says "Download the 1.58KB file "mini.jad" to '\My Documents\'?"

I click yes, and then it saves the file. Then I run into my original problem.
    Silly question, but do you have a Java VM installed?

Esmertec is the best. I think you can find a version of it on xda-developers.
    Global Posts
    58 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NRG View Post
    I did the PC, because it adds options to your PC(such Send to Device).