1.    #1  
    I got my treo successfully cloned and working. its on a sprint PRL but its not a big deal ill fix that when i get my serial cable.

thanks for all your helps. i know im a noob to this and you guys must have found me quite annoying LOL

thanks for passing on your knowledge
    Glad to hear it's fixed.
  3.    #3  
    yah only issues im having is the EVDO A-key auth fails. its roaming on sprint (needs telus PRL) and telus *22803 will not update the prl for some un knowen reason.

i beleive the PRL update fails because its trying to use my HTC's SPL code or MSL to unlock the device for OTA programing. now i know my HTS's SPL so im going to edit that into the nvram but i need ot find out the MSL some how.

If i update PRL on my HTC the screen flashes SPL Lock Unlocked. so im thinking.....
  4.    #4  
    I solved my PRL issue.

what you have to do is change the SPC/SPL to the same as the cloned phone. My carrier Telus uses the SPL to unlock and program OTA.

according ot my finding Nvbackup hex ofset E070 is the SPC/SPL
    hex offset E170 is the MSL
  5.    #5  
    Also need to know if any one knows the tunneling settings and such for setting up ##data for telus.
    please don't keep reply reply reply to your own thread. I think its better if you edit your posts instead.

anyway try the NAI I told you in the other post and disable mobile IP. create a new "My Connection 1" instead of using the one in ##DATA (because it forces MIP)

Also if you use your HTC? data, and at the same time the 700wx data, it is possible, but you need to edit the EVDO PRL to force one of them to roam on Bell.

Since you are on the West, your EVDO Channel numbers might be different and I am not familiar..
    6b 6f 63 6f 6d 61 6e 20 6f 66 20 63 64 6d 61 2d 64 65 76 2d 74 65 61 6d
  7.    #7  
    Quote Originally Posted by kocoman View Post
    please don't keep reply reply reply to your own thread. I think its better if you edit your posts instead.