Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    17 Global Posts
    I am a newbie to the smartphone world and have owned my Sprint Treo 700wx for almost a month. Does anyone recommend a certain brand for memory cards? Also, what is the largest size (gb's) that will work for my phone?
    I have been through a few cards, and any will work, but if you stick with the bigger named (SD, Poloroid...) you should have better longevity. (or you can save $ and shop ebay, keeping a copy of your card data on your PC for when/if you need to replace it)

I think the largest card it supports out of the box is 4 GB.
    Global Posts
    17 Global Posts
    Thank you for the tips!
    No prob, thats what were here for!!!
    I bought a 4GB card at Wal Mart that indicated it was an SDHD and it would not work, so you might avoid anything in that format.
    Not a problem....just install the CAB in this attachment, and all will be good for SDHD cards:
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Global Posts
    17 Global Posts
    Thanks again! I went back and got a 4GB SDHC card after I saw that CAB in the last post.
    Global Posts
    17 Global Posts
    I have a quick follow up question. I installed the sdhc.CAB and the card seems to be working fine, but WMP keeps randomly popping up and trying to search the card for files. Is it normal for it to want to search that often and if not, how do I disable that?
    I have heard of this happening before, but not on my device (except for when I first insert the card). I would check to make sure you don't have anything running in the background? (WM does not truly close apps, so it is easy to do)

One question about the card....Is it a true SD card, or a nini or micro SD? Sometimes a mini or micro in the full SD converter will cause that message to pop up.

What happens if you let it scan? Does it ask again after a while, or not untill you do a reset or remove the card again?
    Global Posts
    17 Global Posts