1.    #1  
    OKay. I am new to the 700wx. I had a 650 for two years prior to this phone and I am getting used to the WM phone.

Now I know I can close an application with the OK button, but if I open the task manager it shows them as still running. My question is, is there a setting I can check to make sure that when I close an app it gets completely shut down? If there isn't, is there a small application or utility that can help with this?

Thank you in advance.
    There is no setting but there are many, many task manager applications available. I, personally, use David Andrs tMan which can be found here.
    Grant Smith
    A+, Net+, MCPx2, BSIT/VC, MIS

eNVENT Technologies
    Use your imagination.
    --
    Sprint HTC Evo 4G

DISCLAIMER: The views, conclusions, findings and opinions of this author are those of this author and do not necessarily reflect the views of eNVENT Technologies.
  3.    #3  
    Great. Thanks. I'll give it a try.
    Global Posts
    974 Global Posts
    Is there a specific reason you want to shut the application down? I know I'm in the incredibly small minority here, but I actually like the WM design of keeping apps running in the background rather than closing them. If you're not seeing any specific memory related problems, I would encourage you to let WM manage it's own memory and not rely on 3rd party tools to do it for you. (unless of course there's other features/benefits the tool gives you)

Just as a data point, I just let my 700wx do it's thing and I'm finding that I average about 1 month of uptime before something gets flaky and I need to soft reset it. (the flakiness may or may not be the result of memory problems) To me it's the same concept as a DVR: when it needs space, it will make space - don't waste your time managing it.
    Try "Magic button" It turns the x into a real X that closes the programs like it does in Windows. It also does more

http://www.trancreative.com/mb.aspx