1.    #1  
    Hi guys, I want to congratulate you on the wonderfully informative forum you guys have developed. I have the 700wx for about 5 months now, and I can say that I have learned quite a bit both from this forum and from Google almighty... Most of my knowledge comes from trial and error. I am a graphic designer, and my hobby is modding... ( everything from phones and gaming consoles to cars and bikes.. )

I have put together a modest list of tips for the beginners out there. You can consider it a word of advice or just an opinion. I am not claiming that I know more than anyone in this forum. I’m just giving what I can in terms of advice.

Registry Tricks:

Well, I tried many, most don’t even work since they are for HTC’s mostly, and we have Treos modified by Palm. I tried different values for the Cache settings and ended up going back to the defaults, since they seam to work best. I’m guessing Palm did a good job modding the Treo themselves.
    If you aren’t sure what you are doing, and what you want, please skip the Reg edits. You might end up loosing all the info you have on your PPC. ( Some reg tricks can be undone with a hard reset only..)

Good software to have in your Treo:

1. Get the HTC SDHC driver. You will need it if u plan on buying a 4GB (or higher?) Card.
    2. Palm Messaging. If u really don’t have this yet I suggest you get it… now.
    3. dmig Dictionary Editor. You might end up writing stuff with spelling mistakes, and the onboard word completion WILL remember it and it WILL suggest it later on. This is in order to delete those words u don’t need from the dictionary.
    4. Microsoft .NET compact 2.0 It is essential for many graphic intensive Apps such as VSPainter
    5. nakka tdLaunch. This is a free but a bit hard to setup app that will let u have shortcuts on your today screen. See attached pic.
    6. A Registry Editor (I use PHM)
    7. A File Explorer (I use GSFinder, works great)