Global Posts
    39 Global Posts
    I am looking for some advise:

I just bought a brand new Lexus, it has bluetooth standard with the navigation system. I was able to pair my phone but not able to transfer my phonebook. Is there a way on the 700w to do a "Bluetooth Phonebook Transfer"? If not, is there some third-party/Palm software that will allow me to do this?

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks in advance.
    I am new to the palm OS thing but congratulations on owning a Lexus!

I think maybe you can "beam" the contacts to the system...but I am not sure if that is just for the IR port on the phone...hmm
    Global Posts
    39 Global Posts
    normally "beaming" refers to IRDA port on the phone.
    Global Posts
    882 Global Posts
    If you had search the forum before you posted this is what you found have found.

http://www.jetwaremobile.com/

Next time try searching before you post.
    Palm Treo 700w > VZW Treo 700wx
    Global Posts
    39 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dimitri View Post
    If you had search the forum before you posted this is what you found have found.

http://www.jetwaremobile.com/

Next time try searching before you post.
    That was a very nice post this guy left but it still has not solved the problem, which is why I posted in the first place. Does anyone else know of a different third-party software (other than the fore mentioned) that can transfer numbers?
    Global Posts
    882 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by zduchene View Post
    That was a very nice post this guy left but it still has not solved the problem, which is why I posted in the first place. Does anyone else know of a different third-party software (other than the fore mentioned) that can transfer numbers?
    Have you tryed the Jetware program? This program has helped others transfer their phone book to Bluetooth. If you haven't tryed it yet you might want to.
    Palm Treo 700w > VZW Treo 700wx
    Global Posts
    39 Global Posts