1.    #1  
    Hi folks - I am new to TreoCentral (just signed up today), so pls bear with me

I had upgraded my Treo 750 to WM 6 RWE (ROM version 2.25 RWE) a few weeks back, but got frustrated at the lack of availability of Blackberry Connect for the device

It appears pretty darn stupid to me that Palm/ HTC/ Win Mo would put together a supposed "business/ Blackberry killer device" and not work with RIM on putting together a BBC package for WM 6 on it....

Anyways, to get to the point - I downgraded to the WM 5 Vodafone UK (1.16 VFE ROM I think) and as I used the SD card update method to load WM 5, my 750 still thinks its at 2.25.

Unfortunately, owing to this 2.25 ROM version, BBC 2.1 and/ or BBC 4.0 (both of which supposedly work with ROM version 1.16) do not work

Would appreciate it if anyone could please guide me towards changing the ROM version from 2.25 to the 1.16 it actually is

Alternately, if anyone has a desktop updater for WM5 I'd love to have it (but pls also provide instructions on how to update as "updater" wont update when my ROM version says 2.25 anyways - and I am trying to "update" to 1.16)

Thanks very much in advance folks - much much appreciated!

If I'm not mistaken, ROM version 1.16 is still WM6 and BBC does not work for WM6 (http://www.palm.com/sg/support/treo750v/#software). I think you need to re-flash to a version below 1.15 (I had 1.15 installed as the WM6 upgrade at the shop I bought my 750v at which is why I bring this up). You should be able to use BBC after that. Sorry, I don't know where to get these down grades...still new to the 750v myself.

And yes, it is extremely STUPID of Palm to not have a BBC fix for this upgrade. You'd think it would have been OBVIOUS to them.
  3.    #3  
    hey thanks mobile wanderer - appreciate the insight - will reflash to below 1.15 this weekend and see how that goes
    Global Posts
    52 Global Posts