Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Can anyone please tell me what is the best GPS for Palm 700wx - thanks!
    Global Posts
    19 Global Posts
    I just purchased the TOM TOM navigator through Palm's website nad it is awesome. I would not have any other kind.
    i'm a noob with my palm... i wanted to know how i can put a gps in there because i always get lost when i'm driving. do i have to pay a fee to install in into my phone? or is there a program that i can download it for free.
    Does anyone search anymore?
    END OF LINE
    Does anyone search anymore?
    Precisely what I was thinking!
    The Treo doesn't have a built in GPS receiver. You need to buy a bluetooth gps receiver. Any one with SirfIII chips would be great. I have an IBlue. Check out semsons or buygpsnow.

You can use GoogleMaps and LiveSearch with your new bluetooth gps receiver, but for turn by turn navigating without data charges and with quick timely responses you are best bet to use a navigating software like TomTom or Inav. I've used both, and I pick TomTom 6 over Inav 4.

Search the threads for best gps receiver or tomtom or inav.

Hope that helps u both.
  7.    #7  
    Quote Originally Posted by lonur1 View Post
    I just purchased the TOM TOM navigator through Palm's website nad it is awesome. I would not have any other kind.
    For what im understanding,you are using your palm as a screen for gps. Can you receive a phone call while you are on gps. If so, when you answer it will you loss the navigation? thanks!
    That's what I love about Tomtom more than Inav. Tomtom does a good job of minimizing and muting itself during a phone call and restoring itself after phone call. It will initially minimize and mute, then during call it will re-maximize and still remain muted...so you can navigate but not have TomTom nagging you with voice. After the end of call the voice will come back on.