1.    #1  
    Wow just looked at my avatar, Ive had a treo in my pocket for 4 years now

Im going overseas for a month at xmas, and because of Atts retarded overseas data charges for the Treo, it was decided that I must use a BBerry Curve for the duration of my trip. Apparently the Att curve plan allows for unlimited international data and the treo is capped at some silly low amount.

I have been using hte Curve for 2 days now and i like the form factor, but the functionality is just very very lacking. The things i miss the most are IMAP email support (ALL MY FOLDERS!!!) not to mention like 3 years worth of emails I carry around in my pocket. HTML email support is basically non existent. They have a couple workarounds but they are hardly acceptable. Edge!!! who the hell uses Edge anymore, WTF.

Im a network engineer and the lack of 3g and 3rd party apps for VNC / SSH (well they have but VNC at Edge speed...come on)

On the flip side the size is great, battery life is very good, camera is excellent (has a flash!) and the PTT is neat but i think will get very annoying very fast.

Oh ya and i lub the little trackball works very nice.

I dont think that the pluses outweigh the minuses here
    Last edited by HumP; 11/28/2007 at 09:42 AM. Reason: left out
    Everyone who uses only an iPhone is stuck on EDGE. Plus many other phones still only work on EDGE. They're just now releasing US 3G phones in bigger numbers.

Anyway, why not get an unlocked 750 and get an overseas SIM?
    HP has officially ruined it's own platform and kicked webOS loyalists and early TouchPad adopters to the curb. You think after you drop it like a hot potato and mention it made no money and is costing you money, anyone else wants it??? Way to go HP!!

And some people are fools to keep believing their hype. HP has shown they will throw webOS under the bus and people are still having faith in them??? News flash: if it's own company won't stand behind it, it's finished!
  3.    #3