1.    #1  
    I am a new graduate student. I am now on a 30 days test of Verizon 700wx, starting from October 2, 2007. I bought this phone on the same day ATT released ATT Tilt. Tilt is absolutely powerful. As for me, I don't use cell phone a lot, except using it to talk with my GF, actually, I think if we are both online, I prefer Skype. I like to try kinds of software on my phone, while 240-240 screen stops many software. No WIFI, no GPS gadget, you know, I won't use the data plan, as it's really expensive for me.

I bought Treo 700wx at a price of $499(plus $100 rebate, I have not sent the rebate yet). I got my SSN one month ago when I got a Research Assistance Job at my graduate study, as my credit history is empty, I have to deposit another $400 for this line(I don't know when I can get this money back, on the day I terminate the service? I am not sure). I spent lots of money on this phone(as I ever had two handheld from Palm, TT and TT3) while after I got this phone, I keep reading reviews and videos about ATT Tilt. Actually, I am not excited to get this phone at all. I want a WM6 system and maybe WIFI, big screen. I keep thinking to get the ATT Tilt.

I am now thinking to return this phone and my service from Verizon. Will I be charged? Any guy has such return experience?

What still keep me hard to embrace ATT is that my girl friend uses Verizon, and what's more, I and my girl friend have 3 hours time difference; I am in Arizona, while she is in Michigan. If I change to ATT, I am not sure, the basic plan 450Mins will be enough or not, as Free night time may not work due to the time difference. But I really like a powerful phone, like Tilt.

Please help to decide what should I do. Bye the way, my uncle who has a strong credit history may be willing to help me make a order on his name, in this case, I don't need to pay security deposit of $400. What's more, he can also enjoy 15% discount from ATT, and order Tilt without any data plan via ATT premier.