1.    #1  
    Greetings to the forum. I'm in a 30 day "trial" period with a 700wx, and I'm considering trading for the 700p. I am a doctor, and one of the main things I need on the phone is a quick way to enter reminders of things I have to do. That is, I need to be able to either say "notes" and have the notes program open and start recording (without having to stylus on the screen) or be able to one-handedly open the same program with a single button push and have it already recording with that single button push. Typically, I'm in my car or walking down a hallway when I either get a page requesting meds or remember a test result I need to check on and a patient I need to call with results, etc. Before the phone, I scribbled such things down on an index card, and the thing would be covered by the end of a day...there, too, pen-writing while driving or walking briskly down a hospital hallway isn't very easy to do.

So, in brief, I need advice from anyone who knows how to make the 700wx do this or who knows the 700p well enough to let me know that it would do this. If you recommend a different phone than either of these, I'd be interested to know that, too.

Thank you for any advice you can give.

David
    Global Posts
    245 Global Posts
    Hello Dr. David!

Yes, you can do this on the 700wx with the help of the great folks on this forum that created wonderful things with MortScript. "hannip" came up with this one last January, and it works like a charm. Read the post and try it (second post on the page). If you need help, post back and we'll try and help.

http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...t+voice+record
    Ok, what am I doing wrong? I copied it to mortscript. I assigned it the wma button but I get the notes program and then I have to hit ok and then toggle the record button on the screen.

Thanks
    Global Posts
    245 Global Posts
    Where is your MortScript folder?

What happens if you used Voice Command and say "Start Record"?