1.    #1  
    Hi, i am new to using a Treo 700w and have looked at all the forums to find an answer to my problem. Maybe its still out there and im just too confused to understand but ive tried some solutions that still havent helped so here i am posting, hopefully somebody can help me directly.

I have the treo 700w that supposedly can connect to wireless internet. I know that my phone can also connect to the internet through Verizon, but i dont want to get charged so that's not what im looking to fix. I bought a wireless card, the spectec 802.11 b/g and even downloaded the driver that i think was supposed to make it work but everytime i put the card into my phone, it prompts me by saying "unrecognized card." I've been in a location where wireless is available so i dont know why my phone isnt picking up the signal or recognizing the card for that matter. If somebody could help me perhaps download the proper driver or something else that will allow my phone to connect to wireless internet, that would be GREAT! Sorry for the long post...
    Quote Originally Posted by garbageman786 View Post
    Hi, i am new to using a Treo 700w and have looked at all the forums to find an answer to my problem. Maybe its still out there and im just too confused to understand but ive tried some solutions that still havent helped so here i am posting, hopefully somebody can help me directly.