Global Posts
    866 Global Posts
    Hello,

I have a wx with old firmware (1.14), and am trying to pair to my morotola s9. It sees it and prompts me for the passcode, but when I give it the standard 0000, it just comes back and says the network failed or the passkey is incorrect. I'm a newbie with the wx (have had PalmOS Treos for the past three years and the S9 worked fine on the 700P as well as my iPod via BT adapter), so I'm not sure if I'm missing something? Do I need to configure com ports or what? This is a pretty new phone and I did a hard reset when I got it and have only put on Google Maps and In Demand, and that's it so far! Any help would be appreciated, thanks!
    Twitter: @dvdmon

My S9s work just fine with my Verizon 700wx. use them all the time. No COM ports needed or anything like that - straight outta the box.

Don't know what to tell you dude....
    Global Posts
    866 Global Posts
    Argh, my damn laptop was connecting to it and thus preventing it from pairing!

Global Posts
    760 Global Posts
    If I am not mistaken you will need to update to firmware _1.22 in order for the headphone to work properly. That was part of the reason for the update was to support Bluetooth headsets.

I have the S-9 and they work great. For walking, running and bike riding volume is good, while cutting the grass I they could use more volume though. From what I read in some other reviews if you sweat very profusely they are not as water proof as MOTO would have you believe.
    Global Posts
    866 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jas O View Post
    If I am not mistaken you will need to update to firmware _1.22 in order for the headphone to work properly. That was part of the reason for the update was to support Bluetooth headsets.