1.    #1  
    Hi everyone
    I'm a newcomer to this forum, and to using treo's in general. I had been considering buying a treo for quite some time, and finally took the plunge and bought a used 700w on ebay. I don't use it for data or internet, it's mainly to eliminate the need to carry both a cellphone and a pda. I'm a physician and I use a couple of drug databases and some medical references quite often. I'm not really a power user.

So far, over the past few days, I'm very impressed. No resets yet, no major headaches, and I actually find the WM5 experience to be much preferable to palm OS - I feel like I have a a computer, not a relic from 1994.

My worry is that I blew it when I bought a 700w. I hadn't seen this forum at the time, and I *thought* the only difference between the 700w and wx was verizon vs. sprint branding. I didn't know about the memory difference. Now I feel like a made a big mistake after reading all the posts here. What I'm looking for here is some advice - should I relist the 700w on ebay and just find a 700wx? Can I still be happy with a 700w, or is it inevitable that it's going to drive me crazy with slowdowns and resets? Is anyone content with their 700w?
    YMMV, but as a self-admitted non-power user, you might not have any issues. Perhaps someone with a W can offer better advice, though (I have a WX).
    END OF LINE
    I would not go through the hassle of ridding yourself of the W in favor of a WX if you are not a power user and especially if you are not using PIE or data.
    I am a power user and lived pretty happily with the W for more than a year. My troubles were mainly due to memory problems associated with multiple SW add ons functioning simultaneously. For the manner of use that you described, it should more than suit your needs, IMHO; especially if you got it for a good price.