Global Posts
    100 Global Posts
    god no! my mic crapped out on my phone! bah!!!!!

ok, what do i do?

If i take it into the store, is it something they can do a quick fix w/out having to do a hard reset? or do you think i'll need a new phone?

if i do need a new phone, do they replace it (no, i have no warranty...but the phone is under 1 year old) free of charge or what happens.

i've never taken a phone into sprint for repairs......so i'm a newbie. pop my cherry.......help me out pls!

dear lord.......gaaaah!
    Global Posts
    760 Global Posts
    Check mute button?? As a temporary fix see if BT / hardwire headset works. I believe no matter what you are going to have to do a hard reset to see if it is software related.

If you were Verizon just call customer service and they would walk you through a bunch of steps and do resets. When these don't work and you are under a year old they will send you a refurb unit as a replacement.

I am not sure what Sprints policy is but one would think that it is similar. Good Luck!!!
    Global Posts
    760 Global Posts
    Yes that could be a problem. Then he is stuck going to the store and having the tech tell him they don't deal with smart phones there and he has to call tech support. Quite a catch 22.
  4. 2sa
    Global Posts
    102 Global Posts
    Have you recently had hardwired earphones plugged into your Treo by chance? If so, plug them back in and see if you can hear. Then remove them and see if that makes everything work as normal.....worked for me a couple of times and others as well.
    Device: 700wx,4G SD Card
    Service: VZW

When I get my PPC just the way I want it.....what happens next?
    Global Posts
    150 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by box33 View Post
    god no! my mic crapped out on my phone! bah!!!!!

ok, what do i do?

If i take it into the store, is it something they can do a quick fix w/out having to do a hard reset? or do you think i'll need a new phone?