1.    #1  
    Ok everyone, bear with me, I'm new with this device. I'm sure it's been covered a thousand times, but I have to ask. . . is there anyway to set up your schedule, calendar, contacts, etc. . . from your desktop and then sync everything over later? I'm putting stuff in the Treo 700wx manually right now and 'beaming' other items over from my Palm device but would like to make things a bit easier by doing most of the editing and scheduling from the desktop and then sync-ing the info to the Treo. Any suggestions?
    Global Posts
    536 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bigd1564 View Post
    Ok everyone, bear with me, I'm new with this device. I'm sure it's been covered a thousand times, but I have to ask. . . is there anyway to set up your schedule, calendar, contacts, etc. . . from your desktop and then sync everything over later? I'm putting stuff in the Treo 700wx manually right now and 'beaming' other items over from my Palm device but would like to make things a bit easier by doing most of the editing and scheduling from the desktop and then sync-ing the info to the Treo. Any suggestions?
    Welcome! What PIM are you using for "schedule, calendar, contacts, etc" ? Outlook? If so, which version?
    Treo 700WX - VZW
  3.    #3  
    Well, I'm using my Palm software right now for all my contacts and schedules and such. I have access to Outlook 2000, but don't have all my data there. Maybe I don't know what you mean by PIM. (I'm not really an idot, but I play one on TV.)
    Global Posts
    536 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bigd1564 View Post
    Well, I'm using my Palm software right now for all my contacts and schedules and such. I have access to Outlook 2000, but don't have all my data there. Maybe I don't know what you mean by PIM. (I'm not really an idot, but I play one on TV.)
    So you're using Pocket Outlook? You have either the 700W or wx, correct? The Windows Mobile version, not the Palm OS version?