Global Posts
    179 Global Posts
    I just upgraded my cell phone plan and came from an absolutely horrible phone (Nokia 6102). I thought it was time to get into a PDA phone since I've wanted one for quite some time and I have some experience with Windows Mobile and I have written a program for PPC2002 then had to change code around so it worked with WM5. Eventually I would like to create some small apps, etc. This is why I chose a Windows Mobile device over something like a blackberry or another Palm. I still have my old iPAQ 3765 that I occasionally use except for the fact that the digitizer is starting to die on me.

I havent really played with it too intensely, but when I ordered it over the phone I got right on the net and started accessorizing it. I now have 3 extra styli from Palm for it, a 2gb miniSD card, USB Cradle w/extra batt. charger and a cheap case from Walmart that has a magnet in it, havent used it with it yet, because I dont know much about the magnetic field and the phone, wonder if its going to do any harm (especially over time). So if anyone can let me know if I should or shouldnt use it that would be greatly appreciated.

I had some questions about it's bluetooth as well. I cant seem to get it to work the way I thought it would, and the way Ive seen so many other phones work. I have a USB Bluetooth adapter for my PC which says Class 2 (which i have read means its like good for about 30ft). When I installed the device and enabled Bluetooth on my phone (discoverable mode) the computer saw it but the only options it gives me are Dial Up Networking and a Headset feature. All I want to do is be able to share files between my PC and it would be need to be able to ActiveSync with it and my computer.

So as not to put to much in one thread I'll leave it at this and continue reading through the threads at the forum here... If i had asked some pretty noobie questions, please bear with me.. (after all im new to this forum)
    Global Posts