1.    #1  
    OK well i did try to search this but cant find anything definite. i have noticed that when i receive email from AOL. if i want to reply and i hit send/receive. it logs on get my new email but it will not send email from my phone that i replied to? i get the message

invalid certificate then goes on saying check my network coverage (which is fine) and check account info and try again. that is also fine. if it was not fine then would not even pull the email to my phone to begin with? i am a novice so any help configuring would be helpful. bottom line is i can get email to my phone i just cant send it from my phone lol.

when i had my 8525 i don't remember having this problem but who knows if i did. . if i cant send email then I'm out of luck lol.

just so everybody knows i don't have a company or anything. i just have it for personal use. reading about ms exchange and all that other stuff i real don't understand.
    Last edited by 2004ep3hatch; 06/20/2007 at 12:12 AM.
    When you set up the account, make sure the outgoing server is :

smtp.aol.com:587

also make sure "outgoing mail requires authentication" is CHECKED

Should do the trick
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by Pattycerts View Post
    When you set up the account, make sure the outgoing server is :

smtp.aol.com:587

also make sure "outgoing mail requires authentication" is CHECKED

Should do the trick

ok good sir, i will check this right now!
  4.    #4  
    ok this seems to work :-). here are my settings. tell me if they seem correct

incoming: Imap.aol.com

outgoing: Imap.aol.com:587

domain:

now here is the thing. my connection is through the setting called the Internet. i have about 5 options.

media net
    my work network
    my isp
    work
    the Internet < this is selected

i have no idea what the differences are. i have the smart phone connect plan btw.

when i get to options 2/3