1.    #1  
    Hi. I'm very new to the Treo 700wx and I need help, but i consider myself to be tech savy. I installed the AIM Mobile (downloaded from the UK's AIM site). I installed the application, but now I want to remove it from my Treo.

First: I went to the Remove Programs and I remove the AIM. Although, AIM icon is no longer in the Remove Programs section, the application is still on my Treo and the AIM application is still working on my Treo.

Second: I decided to go to File Explorer>>Program File>>AOL Instant Messenger and manually remove the files from there, but it is not letting me remove the files.

Third: I also to tried to reset my Treo (the reset button back the back of the Treo, next to the battery). No luck on it.

Please help and if possible provide details instruction on removing AIM.

Thanks.

P.S. I love my Treo 700wx
    Last edited by TreoTML; 05/03/2007 at 11:49 AM. Reason: Needed to move information
    Try a soft reset. when ever you uninstall anything always soft rest so it goes away fully.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by BigmattFromJeRSeY View Post
    Try a soft reset. when ever you uninstall anything always soft rest so it goes away fully.
    I'm not sure what you mean. What is the "soft reset"? Thanks.
    Quote Originally Posted by TreoTML View Post
    I'm not sure what you mean. What is the "soft reset"? Thanks.
    take off the battery door and the button on the left side of the treo next to the battery push the stylus into there. it says reset next to it.
  5.    #5  
    Thanks. BigMatt. But it is still on my Treo.

I have tried the Reset. But it is still not remove from the Treo yet. Does anyone know ways or proper way of removing an application.
    Thanks. BigMatt. But it is still on my Treo.

I have tried the Reset. But it is still not remove from the Treo yet. Does anyone know ways or proper way of removing an application.