Global Posts
    213 Global Posts
    Hello all!

I am been lurking on this site for the past 2 weeks awaiting that blasted fedex truck

well, i received my treo 700wx today with the sero plan, and have a few questions.

I have no background with Palm products, but how do i shut off my phone?

when i press and hold the power button it takes me off the sprint network, and when i just press it, it puts me in this standby like mode.

in the Contacts area i am having a bit of a problem.

When I enter a friends name, let's say "Matt Smith"; it comes up as "Smith, Matt"

I understand that may be very helpful for some, but Is there anyway to just have it order, and read out as "Matt Smith"?

also

I am just wondering does the phone shut down? (i seen images of people who modded the shell for the phone and have a shut down restart option)

(one last thing! (sorry sorry!) I am very computer savvy but am having trouble installing software onto my treo; do i do it on the phone itself, or on the pc
    Quote Originally Posted by airibis View Post
    Hello all!

I am been lurking on this site for the past 2 weeks awaiting that blasted fedex truck

well, i received my treo 700wx today with the sero plan, and have a few questions.

when i press and hold the power button it takes me off the sprint network, and when i just press it, it puts me in this standby like mode.
    Yep, that's it. It's never really truly off.

When I enter a friends name, let's say "Matt Smith"; it comes up as "Smith, Matt"

I understand that may be very helpful for some, but Is there anyway to just have it order, and read out as "Matt Smith"?
    Dunno. Someone smart will answer that for you.

Alternate response: "You will use Outlook the way we designed it and you will LIKE IT!" signed, Bill Gates.

also

I am just wondering does the phone shut down? (i seen images of people who modded the shell for the phone and have a shut down restart option)