1.    #1  
    Hey everyone.

Not sure what I could be doing wrong. I have a 700wx with sprint. I have the threaded SMS hack and the Arcsoft MMS one. I also have Jetware installed.

I can't seem to make my phone check my pop mail at gmail. I have made all the changes to the POP section in Gmail. I have set up the phone, many times in may ways. Tried the 'recent:username@gmail.com" thing. No matter what I do to set it up, it always takes me back to the user name and password page after I try to sign on. I can't manage to get anywhere with this, and it's not like I'm a Newb on the set up stuff.

I have seen this question on other parts of the fourms, but never with a complete resoultion. Could it be the Arcsoft MMS hack causing an issue?
    Did you enable POP access on your Gmail settings?
  3.    #3  
    Yes, enabled that. Tried my user name with and without the @gmail.com at the end and with and without the recent: in the begining of it.

No luck any which way. No matter which way I do about it, it just takes me right back to the user name and password page every time I try to send/recieve mail.
  4.    #4  
    Weird. Maybe this will help others, I just got it working for me.

I tried to set up outlook on my PC and kept having the same issue. Password not accepted. So, I went to my Gmail settings and went to change my password. So, it seems my 6 charecter password worked, but was considered a medium password. I changed it to a 9 charecter "strong" password and both my PC and Phone POP3 started working.

So, if anyone else is having that issue of shooting back to the password screen, try changing your password to what google considers a strong password and trying again.
    Global Posts
    116 Global Posts
    I have never tried using the pop version of gmail. I just use the web version. Way simple.
    How do you switch to HTML mode for Gmail? On my 700p there was just a link at the bottom of the page, but on the 700wx there is no link.