1.    #1  
    I've done the reg hack so that cabs aren't automatically deleted after a desktop installation of an application. Where are the cabs stored? I've looked all over the place.

The hack is:
    HKLM\software\apps\microsoft\ application installer\ndynamicdelete = 0 (dword decimal) to restore switch to 2
    Palm Pilot>Palm III>Palm Color>Palm m505>Palm T5>Treo700w>vzw Treo700wx>Maybe the next gen iPhone next.
    Hmm... I just did my first .CAB installation (for the DST time zone fix) on my 700wx. All I did was to download the .CAB from MS to my PC, hook up my sync cable, and copy the file from my PC to a directory of my choice on the Treo (I put it in a directory under the Personal folder). I ran it on the phone by clicking on it in file manager on the device. After installation, it is still there. I've done no hacks.

I'm pretty new at the Treo so I may be missing your point. Have you tried searching for it via the file system?

-Frank
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by Frankxs View Post
    Hmm... I just did my first .CAB installation (for the DST time zone fix) on my 700wx. All I did was to download the .CAB from MS to my PC, hook up my sync cable, and copy the file from my PC to a directory of my choice on the Treo (I put it in a directory under the Personal folder). I ran it on the phone by clicking on it in file manager on the device. After installation, it is still there. I've done no hacks.

I'm pretty new at the Treo so I may be missing your point. Have you tried searching for it via the file system?

-Frank