1.    #1  
    I am pretty new to the 700wx and WM in general. One thing that I have notcied is that I seem to lose my EVDO connection a lot, or if I don't use the device for a bit whenever I want to connect to the internet or use a program that does, it says Dialing #777...blah blah. Is it supposed to cut off like that after awhile or so I have a setting wrong?

Also. I have slingplayer and Orb set up. However, I cannot get a constant stream...Slingbox in particular. It'll play for a minute or two and then cut out and skip and then get normal for a bit. I am not sure if I have the best connection settings. I have searched bt am not sure where to start or how to improve my connection...

any suggestions??
    Mine does this from time to time as well.
    PDA History: Handspring Visor > Toshiba e335 > Palm T|X > Palm Treo 700wx > AT&T Tilt & Treo 750
    Phone History: Unknown Nokia > Nokia 6340i > Motorola V551 > Motorola e815 > Palm Treo 700wx > AT&T Tilt & Treo 750
    Who is your mobile provider?

Are you stationary or mobile when this occurs?

Are you outdoors or indoors when this occurs?
  4.    #4  
    Sprint. It happens whenever, inside or out, moving or stationary. It just cuts in and out...what should my speed be? where do I test time?

Side note: maybe I need to increase my upload speed for slingbox and orb. anyone know how to do this (I go thru a netgear router)...
    I have verizon and the droppng of evdo happens to me too.
    I can speak to Orb. Manually set the web speed to 150k -200k and make sure your computer is at least double that fast from the "PC upstream speed" stated at the bottom.

150 - 200 is just fine for viewing quality.
    If you go into the 'sounds & notifications' you can set the 'Connection Established' to no notification.