1.    #1  
    As a longtime PalmOS user... I just switched to WM5 and I love it (mostly). But I have a bunch of "can you do this on the 750" questions.

If people can answer a few it would make my life so much easier:

1. On the 650 I could press CTRL, then "F" and I could do a universal search for, say "Brenda". The results would list "Brenda" in calendar, notes, contacts, etc. I know I can go to the Search "program" ... but is there a shortcut?

2. In contacts... when I go to Edit a contact, the majority of the fields at the top of each contact, I don't use (Job Title, Department...) and the fields I use MOST aren't NEAR each other... for example, I'd love to have the headings for Mobile, Home, Work and Other right next to each other. Is there any way to change the arrangement of the headings on the 750 itself. (By the way, I'm new to Outlook as well, so if the fix is in there... forgive me for the off-topic question)

3. In "Notes"... On the Palm, I had the option of arranging notes by date entered. They seem only to be able to be alphabetically sorted. Any way to change that?

4. I used to have PTunes on my 650... what's the closest facsimile in WM format? The TCPMP seems a bit bare bones (no "next" button for example).

5. I got sort of used to the flashing green light on my 650, always showing I had a signal. No flashing green light on this unit? If it's supposed to be... mine is busted.

5. I was able to post things on Cragslist with my 650... but the 750 returns a "your request could not be processed" or something. Any fix that anyone knows of? I'm connecting using HSDPA by the way (averaging 800kbps... love it).

I know I'll think of more... but I don't want to overwhelm everyone.
    Last edited by yoyo2000; 04/18/2007 at 12:04 PM.
  2.    #2  
    I know I'm new here... but c'mon.
  3. REC
    Global Posts
    19 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by yoyo2000 View Post