1.    #1  
    I just bought my 700wx a few weeks ago and everything has been going well. I am new to the Treo - so I am in a learning phase. My SD card was reading fine up until 2 days ago. Now it seems like when I have the SD card in the phone it pops up with an error message "Not enough memory to load driver". This goes away once I remove the card......

Any ideas?
    Did you try a soft reset before inserting it?
    Global Posts
    245 Global Posts
    I just received my SDW11G card. After following the instructions (load driver BEFORE inserting card) for installation, I'm getting the same "Not enough memory to load driver". I've done a number of soft resets. Removed the driver and re-installed. Any suggestions?

Wait, I might have figured it out. If I turn off the radio first (put the Treo in "flight mode") and then insert the card it works. I can then turn the radio back on for phone usage.

Did I miss something in the instructions?
    Last edited by mixman; 05/03/2007 at 08:59 PM. Reason: Update
    I have been having the same issues with the SDW11G card. I have tried everything that I have found in these forums. Turning off bluetooth, flight mode, no phone radio. I have removed applications, and cleaned all the temp files.
    I have gotten it to actually load only twice, with no idea what caused it to work those two times.

Flight Mode (no phone radio or bluetooth)
    Current mem:
    Storage - 20.25mb free
    Program - 37.49mb free

"Not enough memory to load drivers"

I don't understand what causes the drivers to fail when there is just so much damn memory available.
    The time I got it to work long enough to test, it was great! Does anyone have any solid answers as to how to seriously fix this one?
    I repeat, did you soft reset the device? I often have to do this whenever I have to insert my Wi-Fi card.
    Global Posts
    109 Global Posts