Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Ok this is all new to me and after about a week of frustration i am starting to learn my way around this thing. I am no computer expert but i am far better than average. I was wondering if anyone has found a way to get a nes or snes emulator installed and running on their 700wx?

If you have could you reply step by step instructions for me. Even things that seem common sense to you will confuse me, lol.

If no one has i will end up figuring it out sometime soon and posting up instructions here. I just wanna play Final Fantasy and old Mario games.
    I use PocketNES.
    http://pocketnes.retrogames.com/
    The sound skips for me, so I just turn it off, and you have to rebind your keys everytime the program loads fresh. One other problem is that it's kind of hard to play games that require the use of two buttons at a time (Mario, for instance.) My keyboard only seems to accept one input at a time, so running and jumping is out (B+A).

I tried pocketnester but it didn't work nearly as well.
    Quote Originally Posted by adbnist View Post
    I use PocketNES.
    The sound skips for me, so I just turn it off, and you have to rebind your keys everytime the program loads fresh. One other problem is that it's kind of hard to play games that require the use of two buttons at a time (Mario, for instance.) My keyboard only seems to accept one input at a time, so running and jumping is out (B+A).

I tried pocketnester but it didn't work nearly as well.
    dude i got that how the hell did u map ur buttons i cant get it to work.
  4.    #4  
    hmm this sounds good. I remember when i first got into emulators on my pc i was facing the exact same problems. I don't think it is the treo, it is probably the emulator that won't accept 2 inputs simultaneously. Anyone try Zsnes ?
  5.    #5