Global Posts
    98 Global Posts
    I have had my 700w w/ verizon for over a year now. I really liked it for a long time. Recently I have found myself wishing it did more. I have been fighting bluetooth problems for a couple of months now. It will NOT stay paired up with any of the BT headsets Ive tried. Through the constant re-pairing I do each day the battery can barely make it, and I find myself choosing between messing with the BT or having the phone make it all day. If I leave the BT headset at home, the phone can make it all day just fine, unless I use IE too much...

I know its been talked about so much on here, and I hate to dredge it up, but whats to stop me from switching to the 6700? Is the WX really going to fix all these things? I love the 700 and its one handed operation, how well it seems to work overall, its just these daily irritating things that make me think about a less expensive option that seems to get the job done....

Does the 700wx with other carries take care of these issues? Is it worth the cost of upgrading?

Enough of the rants....
    i had the 6700 for about a year. many of us wx owners had the 6700. not to start another 6700 vs wx thread, but the 6700 had more problems than the wx. just different phoblems. there is no perfect device. so far many have switched from the 6700 to the wx and think this is as close to perfect as thay can find.

for me the 6700 was a nice, very hackable, large screen, pda. i miss having the bt dialing and bluetooth audio. the problem for me was the 6700 as a phone. i wouldn't be able to answer some calls without the phone freezing. then some calls would go to voice mail with out ever ringing, ect.

bottom line... if the phone is the most inportant part = treo wx. if the pda is more improtant (or missing calls is not important) then = 6700