Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    MS formally outed WM6 today, I am assuming that my 700WX will be compatible with the upgraded OS, correct?

Since I am fairly new to the PDA world (this is my first one, got it in Sept), how are the upgrades usually handled?

Do we have to wait until it is made available via our providers (Sprint in my case), or can we upgrade to it on our own? At teh MS website?

Finally, is this something that they charge for like upgrading from XP to Vista or will it be free?

Any thoughts and guidance would be greatly appreciated since I am still sort of a n00b, thanks!

Oh, one more thought; I am assuming that WM6 will "play" better with Vista than WM5 on the 700WX, anyone have any inside info on this?
    The answers to your questions are all unknown however, it is likely that there will be no upgrade path to existing equipment since the WM5 screen resolution isn't supported in WM6. WM6 will probably require new hardware (another smartphone).

Of course the Dash is supposed to be getting an upgrade so I may be wrong about the screen issues. You will just need to stay turned to see what happens.

Ok. Tdar. You HAVE to give us more info than that. What phone is it? Who's supplying it (VZW or Sprint)? And other specs, ie ram, gps, wifi??????
    Lol, those pics tell us two things. 1) palm might in fact be toying with wm6... 2) they haven't learned crap! 300mhz!?!?!
    Yeech, perhaps someone took a 750 and upgraded it with WM6 Beta, OR that's the crappy 755 for CDMA which gives us another minimal upgrade. (Sorry, WM6 is NOT an improvement like 2003 to WM5 was, as surur put it... its WM5 Second Edition).

Shadow, you think Palm will learn anything at this point?
    wm6 has some very good improvements in the drivers... It'll be very nice, but it's not a major change, that's true... The cpu they are using there is capable of 400mhz, dunno why they put it at 300...
    Global Posts
    86 Global Posts