1.    #1  
    So even though I am new to writing on this forum, I have been a long time reader and have owned my 700wx for several months. Like all new owners (I suppose), I have experimented with different combinations of productivity software, utilities, games and assorted miscellaneous cool stuff (changing themes, reorganizing my today screen a zillion different times, etc.).

I thought I had settled on a nice combination of programs, but was becoming somewhat frustrated with my 700wx's tendency to sometimes freeze up and require a soft reset. This tendency was sometimes caused by my use of PIE (with PIE Plus installed), or just at frustratingly random times. I was starting to believe that it was just part of owning the device and was prepared to resign myself to this frustration. I had tried taking off various programs, reloading them and the usual combination of things to try and make the device a little more stable.

Yesterday, on a whim, I decided to try SPB Weather and remove ADB Weather Plus which I had been using for some time. I had really liked ADB Weather Plus as it was free, contained teriffic weather info, warnings, satellite images, maps, and I personally liked it better then Weather Panel (which I know has huge amounts of fans, just not me).

SPB Weather, as a weather program, can't hold a candle to ADB Weather Plus in terms of features. You basically just get the weather, wind speed and several days forecast. But, or should I say BUT, almost as soon as I removed ADB Weather Plus and swapped it for SPB Weather, a funny thing happened - my 700wx started working better. It was snappier, PIE started to work without a hitch and I haven't had to soft reset in almost 48 hours (close to a record for me). I also started to REALLY like my treo again, instead of just liking it.