1.    #1  
    I just switched to a 700wx from an 8525 (and I switched carriers to Sprint but that's not important here). On my 8525, I could choose "add note" while on the phone and it would automatically fill in the time I called, the number and gave me a place to make notes. That note was filed in my "calls" folder automatically. I just tried to do this on my 700 and all it did was open file explorer to the notes folder. How do I duplicate the behavior I had on my 8525 on the 700? I've got PI installed as my PIM if that matters (I had it as my PIM on the 8525 too). TIA.
  2.    #2  
    Really? No help? I'm really struggling with this limitation. I'm open to 3rd party programs too.
    Sounds like a nice feature. I'm new to the 700wx too. I hope you find an answer.
    While I'm on a call and want to have a note created that time/date stamps the call I press the Menu (Start) buttun and select Notes (I have selected Notes to be part of the drop down start menu so I only have to press the menu key and the letter "N"). The Notes page opens up and I press the left soft key for "New". A new note is automatically created and if you have previously gone into your Notes/Options and selected the default template as "phone memo", your new note (while still in the phone call) will look something like this:

Caller: Jon Doe (If John Doe is in your address book)
    Company: ABC, Inc. (If John Doe's company is part of his contact info)
    Phone: (xxx) xxx-xxxx
    Date & Time: 2/1/07, 8:32 A
    Notes: This is where you can type in any pertinent info either while on the call with John Smith or after you hang up

I use this quite frequently, hope this helps.

Russ
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by tropicaffair View Post