1.    #1  
    I've been using Verizons 700W in Queens, NY area for a couple of months now. I ordered 700WX from Sprint for my wife after hearing about SERO plan, and got the phone today via Fed-Ex.

While I was setting 700WX up, one thing I noticed was it's page load speed on internet explorer. I mean it's night and day from 700W from Verizon.

I've speed tested both phones numerous times on www.dslreports.com and Verizon comes up top on speed testing, getting around 730kb ish, while Sprint is getting 450 ish. I'm guessing the load speed must be depended on the memory.

Here's a question for Sprint users. Does Sprint offer Wireless Sync like Verizon does? If it does, is it free?
    Palm Treo 700W with Verizon PDATP Plan.

Palm Treo 700WX w/ SERO plan

Love both
    To answer your question, Sprint offers PCS Business Connection as its answer to Verizon Wireless Synch. You can find it here: http://www.sprintpcs.com/bizcon.html

There's not much love for it on this board, a lot of users here prefer 4SmartPhone.net, etc. but I use the Sprint offering because it's free.

Welcome to Sprint; I'd be interested in reading your take on Sprint vs Verizon 90 days down the road.
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for the info!

Love both
    Quote Originally Posted by ACHlLLES View Post

I've speed tested both phones numerous times on www.dslreports.com and Verizon comes up top on speed testing, getting around 730kb ish, while Sprint is getting 450 ish. I'm guessing the load speed must be depended on the memory
    Ive heard Sprints service is pretty scrappy in NY.

Phil C
    i thought there was a monthly charge for the business connection service.
    BC is $15/mo on Sprint - if you have it for free, then you have a special deal.
    Hope that you enjoy it
    Global Posts
    157 Global Posts
    I would definitely love your Sprint vs Verizon report as well
    I live in Westchester County, NY.
    Queens is not that far at all
  9.    #9