Global Posts
    116 Global Posts
    I just got my 700wx and took a picture. I connect the treo to my comp, active sync is up and running, and then I try to drag the photo to my computer and it doesn't do it. What am I doing wrong?
    I'm not an expert, but I think that's normal. When I try to view pics on my 700W, all I see is an icon w/ no pic. If I move pic from PC to 700
    W, it formats the pic to whatever it uses on the phone format.
    Palm Treo 700W with Verizon PDATP Plan.

Palm Treo 700WX w/ SERO plan

Love both
    Global Posts
    116 Global Posts
    Yes, that is what is happening, but if that is normal, then this device is being returned and forget windows mobile. I would think that copying pictures and videos would be a simple affair.
    Global Posts
    116 Global Posts
    I have just found out that I cannot transfer a text file, either. This is maddening! Does anyone know how to copy files from the treo to the computer????
    How are you going about copying these files? I have no problem copying any files using activesync's Explore and drag and drop between pc and device and device to pc.
    Transfers via activesync does work, you just can't view the pics that are in treo from your pc is all. I transfer mp3 and video clips to my SD card time to time and they work fine, just pain to transfer is all due to slow speeds.
    Palm Treo 700W with Verizon PDATP Plan.

Palm Treo 700WX w/ SERO plan

Love both
    Global Posts
    116 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hannip View Post
    How are you going about copying these files? I have no problem copying any files using activesync's Explore and drag and drop between pc and device and device to pc.
    That is how I am doing it. It acts like it is copying it to my desktop, or wherever I say. It shows a dialogue box that it is copying, then, nothing. Is there a setting I am overlooking?