Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    okay...I am new to this...my husband, bless his heart, bought me a terrific new toy...the 700wx. My co-worker said I should try this forum so see about solutions to my problem. The problem is I really need an LED indicator for work purposes, but there isn't one, so a co-worker suggested phonealarm. Well...that didn't work out so well. Phonealarm messed things up pretty bad. I tried it again...same problem...it just doesn't do the job it's supposed to...or what other "tech" people say it does...it just messed things up in a bad way. Isn't there something out there that works...better than phonealarm? Or does anyone know if something is coming down the pike for this function? I mean, come on...there are enough "tech" people out there that can do this...make programs to do this, right? I am not one of them. I am truly a novice, but I know there has got to be something better!
    Someone over in the 750 forum is working on a treotweaks program that is adding led notification to.

What is it you want the led to indicate? There are some registry changes to enable new sms and mail notification. Would that help?
    Is this for real???

You dont need any LED control- just ask the experts around here...
    Neopoint 1000, I300, Treo 300, i330, Toshiba 2032, Treo 600, T608/UX50, I500,Treo 600, G1000, Treo 650, PPC-6600, PPC-6700, Treo 650, Blackberry 7250, Treo 700wx, Motorola Q, PPC-6800, 700wx, Motorola Q9c, Sprint Touch, Sprint ACE, 700wx, 800w, Touch Pro, 800w, Touch Diamond, 800w, Treo Pro, Palm Pre, HTC Hero, Palm Pre, EVO 4G warm2.2
    hmmm you got to be kidding me I say no more
    Quote Originally Posted by hannip View Post
    Someone over in the 750 forum is working on a treotweaks program that is adding led notification to.

What is it you want the led to indicate? There are some registry changes to enable new sms and mail notification. Would that help?