1.    #1  
    Go and grab this app over the air. It is awesome. I'm still learning all it can do.

http://wls.live.com (go to that URL on your device)

Maps, directions, business and people finder, navigation. It is cool. I've used Google Maps on Palm OS, and this as good if not better.
    JohnnyMac

Nice post thanks a million. I used the same thing when I had palm os. This I would have to say is a lot better but I am a microsoft person.
    I've been using this one and loving it too. Using it on an 8525 and finding it very, very nice for one-handed use ...
    It's very nice, but it can't exit well, no matter using task manager or the exit command in the application.
    Treo 750 unbranded T-mobile, HTC WIZARD 8125 T-MOBILE (broken), Treo 650 T-mobile 1.43/1.14 OS 5.4.8 Garnet (sold).
    Dell X50v, X30 624Mhz and HP ipaq h2210 h1945.

Treo 750 hacks thread.
    Hmmm - it exits OK for me if I use its own command, not so well if I try to close it via a task manager app ...
    this is a very nice find....wish it offered more than mapping and phone numbers though. For example, if it listed Movie show times, or integrated google type searches. Similar to "Genius" on the Palm.
    digitalfx
    Former Treo 650 user
    now happy HTC TyTn owner
    Does not work for Canada

Quote Originally Posted by digitalfx View Post
    this is a very nice find....wish it offered more than mapping and phone numbers though. For example, if it listed Movie show times, or integrated google type searches. Similar to "Genius" on the Palm.
    PDA Lineage: Sharp Wizard, PalmVx, Tungsten, Treo 650, Treo 750v
    Global Posts
    93 Global Posts
    Very interesting find. I'm anxious to use it "in the field" as I've been looking for a good way to find business phone numbers on the fly.
    I love it and use it all the time ... haven't had any problems with it not closing, although it does open a ton of windows for any given search. It's a great program!