1.    #1  
    Hi guys, I'm a newbie and after doing some fruitless searching, I'd like to ask this question..... How can I make a connection to my computer so I can use it as sort of a wifi connection for my 700wx? I've got My Network Access service running on my computer, but whenever I try to connect to my computer, all I get is the handsfree service available....

If you guys could point me in the right direction, I'd appreciate it!

Thanks
    I did this while back on my 6600 through activesync. I do think that there are other ways to do it though. Try running a search in the 6600 forum at pdaphonehome.com for reverse bt dun.

good luck
    Neopoint 1000, I300, Treo 300, i330, Toshiba 2032, Treo 600, T608/UX50, I500,Treo 600, G1000, Treo 650, PPC-6600, PPC-6700, Treo 650, Blackberry 7250, Treo 700wx, Motorola Q, PPC-6800, 700wx, Motorola Q9c, Sprint Touch, Sprint ACE, 700wx, 800w, Touch Pro, 800w, Touch Diamond, 800w, Treo Pro, Palm Pre, HTC Hero, Palm Pre, EVO 4G warm2.2
    Global Posts
    47 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dartmouth01 View Post
    Hi guys, I'm a newbie and after doing some fruitless searching, I'd like to ask this question..... How can I make a connection to my computer so I can use it as sort of a wifi connection for my 700wx? I've got My Network Access service running on my computer, but whenever I try to connect to my computer, all I get is the handsfree service available....

If you guys could point me in the right direction, I'd appreciate it!

Thanks
    You need PDANet: http://www.junefabrics.com/palmnet/
    I take it there is no way around this, am I correct to say that the 700wx doesn't have DUN....