1.    #1  
    Hello,

I'm fairly new to the windows mobile scene, and got my Treo 700w two weeks ago.

Over the past few days, since I moved into my new apartment, I've been totally dependent on the Treo for all things internet. I've had some issues, such as PIE freezing on the USPS zip code lookup, and functionality questions; some of which i've found answers to (Pocket SoftReset, KeyLight, MagicButton, WinMobile Zip, Opera Mobile...).

However, I'd love to see a program that allows you to map any key on the keyboard to a certain function. For instance, I'm constantly typing certain words, what if when I hold F it types "Flushing, NY," or when I hold the Alt key, it starts Maps4PDA, or when I hit the ctrl+P (aka brightness) it actually lowers the brightness all the way, or runs KeyLight; etc etc etc...

Anyone know of a program like this?

Thanks very much,

Matt
    Two apps that you might be interested in are KaiSoft's AutoCorrect.Net, which I use for the exact feature you're talking about the autotext (press a letter or a few letters and it's replaced by a word or phrase). There are others that do this too. Check on handango.com and you'll find a few options. Also, AEButton Plus will let you do the remapping of the keys.
    Waynew73

(m105 => IIIxe => VIIx =>Tungsten T => i705 => Treo 600 => T-MO MDA => HTC Tytn = HTC Tilt & T-MO Dash => HTC TouchPro & HTC S740 => Palm Pre)
    Man, I've spent a lot of money and time on these things!!
    Quote Originally Posted by waynew73 View Post
    Two apps that you might be interested in are KaiSoft's AutoCorrect.Net, which I use for the exact feature you're talking about the autotext (press a letter or a few letters and it's replaced by a word or phrase). There are others that do this too. Check on handango.com and you'll find a few options. Also, AEButton Plus will let you do the remapping of the keys.
    Nice find on AutoCorrect.net.

No issues with it? The price is right and looks very useful!