Global Posts
    23 Global Posts
    I just spoke with someone from Verizon that actually tried to talk me out of this plan. They said I probably would not be happy with the 700W. The suggested the 6700 as an option.

I like the Treo form factor. I am used to holding and typing with the same hand and it actually is a requirement for me as I am an EMT and often use the phone to look up important information. I don't need full PocketPC software. Windows Mobile is enough for me.

I am looking for a few things from anyone that cares to respond...

1. Reliability. Does it crash often?
    2. Speaker volume. Is it clear enough and loud enough, both earpiece and speaker.
    3. Ease of use. I am used to my Palm (have been with Palm since it was US Robotics) but am willing to change for better application and email access.
    4. Outlook client... can you access Exchange server sites with it or only POP accounts? This is a work issue with my current Palm.

Any help is appreciated.
    South Central PA - the area time forgot when it comes to wireless.

Verizon Treo 755P, VersaMail, SplashNotes, eMedic, ePocrates, Hazmatter, Street Drugs, mLights, LEDOff, KeyCaps600, Palm Insider, BackUp Buddy,

Device Graveyard: Treo 700P, Treo 650P, Kyocera 7135, Kyocera 6035, Blackberry, Palm V with OmniSky Modem, Palm III with Novatel modem and land line modem, US Robotics PalmPilot (original)
    Quote Originally Posted by AlexInPA View Post
    I just spoke with someone from Verizon that actually tried to talk me out of this plan. They said I probably would not be happy with the 700W. The suggested the 6700 as an option.

I like the Treo form factor. I am used to holding and typing with the same hand and it actually is a requirement for me as I am an EMT and often use the phone to look up important information. I don't need full PocketPC software. Windows Mobile is enough for me.

I am looking for a few things from anyone that cares to respond...

1. Reliability. Does it crash often?